Home • All articles tagged with Synology NAS tutorial
-
How do you use the Synology Drive sync disk? Accidental deletion can spread; I only learned the difference between syncing and backup after falling into a pitfall
I've used the Synology Drive sync drive for over two years, and only after emptying the recycle bin did I realize the one in the NAS was gone—syncing and backup are two completely different things. This article explains how to choose between two-way and upload-only, and download-only modes, how to recover accidental deletions using version control and the Recycle Bin, and why never select the entire user drive for directory synchronization....

